The Right to Lead -John Maxwell

“The Right to Lead” John Maxwell

I think that I have read about every John Maxwell book that he has written. I really have not been disappointed with any of the books and after reading most of them I have been challenged. I love how I read his books and how I am not just challenged about how I do ministry (leadership) but I am also challenged in my personal life.

“Leadership is something you learn and earn the right to do.”

This book was great. I lived the ideas and principles that are brought up. What I loved the most was the stories; the stories of the people that earned the right to lead others. These are the people that challenged the status quo and did it differently. These people paved the way for others to follow them. Reading their stories challenged me personally to lead the way and to take more risk.

This is a great book for leadership teams and also for a gift for someone. It’s a really good book to read as a group and also to use in a study of some kind. Pick it up and read it and you will not be disappointed. Be challenged by others challenges.

Leave a Reply

