Sun Stand Still Book review

I just got done reading this book and I will have to say that I am mostly excited about it. I was not the best book I have ever read but the main point of the book has really challenged my thinking. Before I picked up this book to read, I have been reading through the book of Joshua. I have been challenged by the stories in that book, but I must have skipped (or not paid too much attention) the story of Joshua declaring the sun to stand still so they can beat the army. What a great and challenging story. The thought of believing in that kind of miracle is amazing.

One of the ideas in the book that he had that I really like is. “when you get down to it, you’re not the one holding onto Him, He is the one holding on to you.” I love that thought. That we need to remember that God is stronger and bigger than us. That In the midst of me trying to contain and control Him, that I am actually not letting Him be himself. That when times get tough, that I am not just clinging to Him, but He is holding me. Great thought from the book.

The book really did have some really good challenging nuggets in it but I seemed to get distracted while reading it lot. Even though it had great points, I just thought it took a little while to get to them. That is the only negative I have.

I recommend this book to anyone who wants to be challenged in their faith and who wants help believing in the bigger things. God is the God of miracles. Read this book and be challenged in your walk.

Leave a Reply

